GofastR: Go Fast
Joined
October 20th, 2005 - 14 years ago (2,281 logins)Last Login3 years ago
I have been an Oakley enthusiast for a long time, and have been lucky to call Oakley a personal sponsor for 6 years.

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Photos you may not have seen

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
1
3Y
Aug 27, 2016 6:35 AM
Pro M Frame -- don't call it a comeback (via Alberto Contador in the Tour of Spain)




3Y
Aug 8, 2016 5:05 AM
HI Prizm seems spot on.. A lot of the O mountain bike and other cycling athletes have been wearing this lens all year. Either way, stoked to see the boundaries being pushed.
3Y
Aug 7, 2016 5:42 PM
Great lens -- amazing in low light.





3Y
Aug 7, 2016 5:21 PM

3Y
Aug 5, 2016 7:30 PM


PFP in Radar Pace
3Y
Jul 4, 2016 10:50 PM
Prizm Clear? Very similar look to the pink prototype Radar lens from a few years back. Tobin Ortenblad also wore something similar to the 2016 Cyclocross National Championships in January where he won the U23 race. Emily Batty (Red Bull helmet) with the Radar EV and Nino Schurter with the EVZero.





4Y
Feb 10, 2015 7:09 PM


Neon yellow/blue RL to match Tinkoff-Saxo team kit. Everyone on the team was issued these glasses. Perfect pantone match.
4Y
Feb 10, 2015 6:58 PM


Sweet World Champ splatter RL for Wiggo
6Y
Jun 8, 2013 1:11 AM
Oakley Factory Customs in my case:

- 1 of 3 Racing Jacket (Gen 2) Orange w/ blue Oakley script on nosebridge
(orange was not a color Oakley was using on anything at the time, so these really stood out. Thomas Frischknect has one of the other pairs)
- 1 of >10 Racing Jacket (Gen 2) Polished Chrome
- 1 of 1 Pro M Frame Metallic 'Low Rider' gold/green
- 1 of 1 M Frame Baby Blue w/ Orange hand splatter paint
- 1 of 1 M Frame Metallic Red w/ white/pink hand splatter paint
- 1 of 1 M Frame Metallic Blood Red w/ white/pink hand splatter paint
- 1 of >10 Half Jacket FM Metallic Red
- 1 of 1 Half Jacket Snow Camo/Jungle w/ (1) red and (1) silver Icon
- 1 of ??? M Frame Snow Camo/Jungle w/ red Icons

I have several other Sports Marketing colors of Gen 2 Racing Jackets, and some other factory custom frames and lenses, but are unsure of quantities.

Love to love ya Oakley. Thanks for the support over the years!!
6Y
Jun 8, 2013 1:10 AM
Thanks guys.
Not sure if there are pics of everything in the gallery - I am lazy with the pics...
Maybe I need to take a "One-Off" family photo!
6Y
Feb 26, 2013 6:14 AM
I think everyone has their own spin on 'rare', especially in terms of Oakley.

To me, the one off or 'few off' sports marketing active pieces are the sweetest rare items to have. But, having a passion for cycling and the other action sports that these were created for as well as having access to them makes them fun and not absurd.

To someone who collects and loves Zero's, a one-off Racing Jacket means next to nothing to them. And I am totally ok with that.

Also, with absolutely no disrespect to those custom cutting lenses, painting frames, etc... Factory custom always beats home grown custom. That is just how I see it, nothing more.

Great thread topic!
6Y
Feb 13, 2013 7:06 PM
Cleaning out some older items. Make me an offer on all of it! Will ship Fed Ex ground and charge their rates.

Gascan GEN1, Pol. White/Fire $40 7/10
Gascan GEN1, Pol. Black/Grey $30 6/10

O-ROKR GEN1, Pol. Black/Grey. $40 Frame/lenses in ok shape, electronics do not function. Good for refurb or display

M Frame lenses: $50 for all (3)
Sweep Ice Irid. w/ Sports Mktg nosepiece
Hybrid S Slate Irid. w/ nose piece
Hybrid S Gold Irid. w/ nose piece
(All used with some small scratches)
6Y
Feb 13, 2013 6:07 PM
Dartboard - Berry/G30

In fairly good shape, with some small nicks and scratches.

I'd say 6/10.

$35 shipped
7Y
Nov 13, 2012 5:37 AM
(link to) photo of day

http://instagram.com/p/R5ixCfuu9B/

check out first Radar, bottome right corner. see anything peculiar?

Cool stuff.
7Y
Nov 13, 2012 3:56 AM
T.brown aka Travis Brown. Great ad.

Longtime O mountain biker who now is retired and associated with the company from Sun Valley, ID.

Travis had more one-off Gen 1 racing jackets and Mars than I have ever seen. The sickest pair was probably the custom Leather Mars with Persimmon lenses. He also had Baby Blue lenses in Mars Crater.

Those were the days...
7Y
Nov 11, 2012 10:34 PM
One more pic including some swanky Frogskins

7Y
Nov 11, 2012 6:50 PM
Rapha/Focus team riders showing what's what at the USGP Cyclocross in L-Ville, Kentucky.




7Y
Aug 9, 2012 12:49 AM
Hey guys. Curious about this colorway of Commit. I did see it in the database, nor have I ever seen in stores/on athletes/on the web.

Oakley # 26-208.

Any light shed would be appreciated.

Thanks!
7Y
Apr 8, 2012 3:04 AM
Selling a few older items. Let me know what questions you have or if you are interested! Make an offer to take the whole lot...

Zero- Black Chrome/Ti Iridium (6/10) $40
Zero- Matte Black/G30 Persimmon (7/10) $50
Zero- Polish. Black/G30 Black Irid. (5/10) $35
Monster Dog- Grey/Black Irid. (7/10) $40 (pending sale)
Monster Dog- Polish Black/Fire (8/10) $50 (pending sale)
Monster Dog- Pearl/Grey (8/10) $40 (pending sale)
Why 8.0 Polish. Chrome/Clear Ti (8/10) $50
Twenty Polish. Black/G30 (6/10) $30 (pending sale)
Twenty Polish. Aluminum/HI Blue (8/10) $35 (pending sale)
(2) +Red Hybrid Lenses (new) $25 ea (pending sale)
7Y
Mar 23, 2012 7:18 AM
Oakley RadarLock #Switchlock technology via Cav.

http://twitter.com/#!/MarkCavendish/status/180923210785751040/photo/1
7Y
Feb 18, 2012 8:26 PM
Some new shades for MTB stud Geoff Kabush. "Kawasaki" green icons and earsocks (a la Cavendish and other team HTC and Sky riders at last year's TdF)

7Y
Feb 17, 2012 10:07 PM
There are several pics of Radar Lock on the interwebs.

Looks decent.

BTW if an Oakley rep is having pictures taken of him wearing said new product for Twitter, and pimping people to "get 'em asap" I'm pretty sure you are ok posting pics here. Just my 2 cents.
8Y
Oct 13, 2011 6:57 PM
Anyone tried Jupiter Squared on? How does it compare in size to Jupiter or other models?
8Y
Sep 3, 2011 12:08 AM
Cool to see the new Women's/small face Radar lens. See "Pics you haven't seen" thread for image.
8Y
Sep 2, 2011 11:58 PM
New Radar lens for women

View All 153 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.