Patient_Cero: T C
Phx, AZ
Joined
August 5th, 2013 - 6 years ago (1,039 logins)Last Login11 hours ago
Found by
Searching for oakley models randomly

O Store/Vault giveaways and promos

Oakley.com Update

Oakley.com Update

Retro releases?

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

new releases

new releases
1M
Jul 20, 2019 10:20 PM
I like it overall, but the air intakes on the sides just look off visually. The angle or something in contrast to the rest of the lines. As far as the performance, I'm holding out to see how many real world users get twisted frames or electrical fires before I make a final judgement.

Once they start getting track and drag strip time from people modding we'll see how good Chevy remedied problems as recent as 6 months ago. That's way to short of time to "fix" such issues for a complete platform redesign to be reliable in my opinion. Going to drive the C7 and C6 used market through the roof if they start having issues early on. Not to mention their first true attempt at a dual clutch based car.
2M
Jun 6, 2019 7:06 AM
While only a few reviews in, the final X-men movie by Fox (though I suppose New Mutants is coming out eventually), Dark Phoenix, is getting pummelled by critics:
- Oak


New Mutants got pushed to April 3, 2020 from it's most recent push date of August 2019. Apparently that one was Disney's doing, but not clear as to why. Also interesting given Marvel has a movie, yet to be announced, release scheduled for May 1, 2020.


2M
May 31, 2019 7:34 AM
So who else had their codes not work? All of mine said "not a valid code."
2M
May 25, 2019 1:46 AM
Supposed to be online only, but I saw some reports of it showing up in NYC. - Dann


According to an article I saw when the news first went public, they mentioned some pop type vending machines that will be dispensing it for free in select locations. I'm guessing much like Snapchat did with the glasses a couple years ago is how they will execute it.
2M
May 24, 2019 11:02 AM
Anyone have luck ordering the New Coke. - Dann

?!? - Kuualoha75

Never heard anything about it... - JP


https://6abc.com/business/new-coke-to-be-re-released-with-stranger-things-season-3/5312296/
3M
May 18, 2019 10:35 PM
FYI anything deemed "Limited Edition" doesn't qualify for the discount. An example is the 80's Green Wind Jacket.


3M
May 18, 2019 8:57 PM
I surprisingly got my email with the codes this morning, after not getting one that last two promos.
3M
May 15, 2019 9:06 AM
They have released the new Prizm Road Black in a radar ev in the last couple days.
https://www.oakley.com/en-us/product/W0OO9208?variant=888392434951


3M
May 7, 2019 9:42 AM
My secret squirrel sources say its going to look much like the glasses seen in the Sonic trailer.
3M
Apr 22, 2019 3:18 AM

Did that really come from the factory the the lens color crossed out? - MicahS



Considering how many of the Ruby pairs came from the factory scratched lenses, I wouldn't be surprised. That's just the ones from us on the forums, imagine all the others potentially floating around.
4M
Mar 24, 2019 8:55 PM
Oakley just needs to bring a "classic" line and repop the razor blades, M-frame and eyeshades and original subzeros with all the new lens color and tech options.
5M
Mar 14, 2019 8:44 AM



https://www.oakley.com/ja-jp/product/W0OO9275?variant=888392407047 - mlmguitar50


I really like the original radar crystal colored frames, this might have to be my first Radar EV.
5M
Mar 4, 2019 7:18 AM


Mountain Biking in the Carolinas last week to Fat Biking back home Upstate New York. - Del518


How do the Wind Jackets hold up while cycling, etc? Did you use the lanyard strap that comes with them?
5M
Feb 23, 2019 11:50 PM


This is MADE IN USA!
- koshinya



How light is this blue in comparison to another lens transmission wise? Similar to a low light prizm or?
6M
Feb 19, 2019 8:06 AM
M Frame is silver, if I remember correctly from when I saw the prototype last. - obsession

That's what it looks like in the YouTube video as well, they didn't zoom in as much as one would hope but it doesn't look clear.

Preview Video
6M
Feb 10, 2019 12:09 AM
Sutro, Mercenary, Forager, Eye Jacket Redux, etc are up now...

https://www.oakley.com/en-us/collections/mens-new-sunglasses

Not a lot of color-ways are up for Mercenary and just one it looks like for Forager so far. - yelkao

I wish they would stop with their rendering based/theme photos of their glasses. It does nothing to illustrate how they truly look first hand, especially the lens colors if one is not familiar with them in person or how they look with certain frames. This takes a lot of confidence out of buying online without seeing in a store prior.
6M
Feb 7, 2019 7:24 AM
They look like Oakley's response to the 100% brand offering that is quite popular in the pro cycling peleton ATM. - death-by-oakley


Yea they have hit the MTB circuit as well. They (100%) have former Oakley sponsored athlete Emily Batty as a new athlete for this season. She's been wearing them in just the last month or so now.

https://twitter.com/emilybatty/status/1089195870673821696
7M
Dec 28, 2018 7:22 AM
I ended up ordering the white razor blade. At least it appears they made enough that they didnt sell out in 5 mins like the Palace stuff. - MicahS


The $200+ mark for these has me on the fence. I get they're a collab and "limited" but hot damn, with the pricing on all these collab products lately. I'd be more inclined to order two pairs at $170/each than I am to order one at $220 right now.
- Patient_Cero

I tend to agree. If it were not for the colorway i probably wouldn't have picked it up. I just really like the white/ruby colorway. - MicahS


Definitely the pair I would get as well.
7M
Dec 27, 2018 8:12 AM
I ended up ordering the white razor blade. At least it appears they made enough that they didnt sell out in 5 mins like the Palace stuff. - MicahS


The $200+ mark for these has me on the fence. I get they're a collab and "limited" but hot damn, with the pricing on all these collab products lately. I'd be more inclined to order two pairs at $170/each than I am to order one at $220 right now.
7M
Dec 24, 2018 9:20 AM
I was really hoping the Low Light lens would become available on frames other than white by now. Oakley.com is only selling replacement lenses on the Flight Jacket ($70 USD) at this time. - neill


There are a few safe and credible online stores who have most of the low-light line-up at discounts on complete pairs that rival the typical lens only costs. I do agree it would be nice to see, at least in the custom shop as an option straight from Oakley by now.
8M
Nov 28, 2018 8:23 AM
BiGCoB
Maybe not just Black Friday but this is what I got when I picked up my Staple Wind Jackets

- JP

Is it possible that the black friday deals are DE on O.com ?!

I just received my pair of Crossrange Shield 24K and surprise ...

- BiGCoB


It seems to be happening all to often. There was a significant number of members across both forums who got the re-release Mumbo's with scratches in their lenses as well.
9M
Oct 31, 2018 11:25 PM
North American O Stores should be receiving the Staple WJ2 soon, if they haven’t already received it. Sale date is Nov. 5. - Oak

Limited quantities and in store only?
10M
Oct 15, 2018 5:36 AM
Saw an alpha in the o store today, they are pricey! $313 for polarized. - The Game


You can't claim to be "Alpha" and charge a beta price, even if they're not worth it. ;)
11M
Sep 15, 2018 11:00 PM
Oakley is going all out on making this frame the next Jawbreaker.
11M
Sep 4, 2018 10:04 AM
Crystal Pop is now up:

https://www.oakley.com/en/collections/back-to-the-90s

The recent wave of stuff doesn’t really say ‘90s to me, but what do I know. - Oak



They added the Jawbreakers now, also under the Crystal Pop name.

https://www.oakley.com/en/men/sunglasses/sport-performance/jawbreaker-crystal-pop/product/W0OO9290CP?variant=888392388346
View All 101 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.