Patient_Cero: T C
Phx, AZ
Joined
August 5th, 2013 - 6 years ago (1,229 logins)Last Login11 hours ago
Found by
Searching for oakley models randomly

NFL X Oakley

NFL X Oakley

O Store/Vault giveaways and promos

Oakley.com Update

Oakley.com Update

Retro releases?

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection
1D
Feb 21, 2020 7:48 PM
Did you see the 3 day event in California coming up? It was in their instagram story yesterday.
3D
Feb 19, 2020 7:40 AM

I'm sure this isn't the first time this happened but WTF? R*y-B*n box on an Oakley order??? Cmon now... - HED4JC


Right up there with the Clear M-Frame Mumbo repops coming with mislabeled colors as well as scratches straight from Lux.
1W
Feb 13, 2020 7:14 AM
Even more reason to get one of those bags. I wonder if they will be doing counts on the returns.
2W
Feb 7, 2020 9:06 AM
Limited Edition Box and Micro Bag for Valentine’s Day with purchase of the new Sutro Eyeshade.

- Capuchino


So only the vented ones? Any idea of how many boxes and bags were allotted to each store?
2W
Feb 4, 2020 7:57 AM

So their newest designer was a 70's baby who watched many of the same shows I did as a kid. A little Captain Power, some Hawkman with a splash of something else thrown in I can't put my finger on just yet. I'm really curious if the nose piece has a function outside of aesthetics.
2W
Feb 3, 2020 11:13 AM
Hmmmm:


- Oak


3W
Jan 26, 2020 7:01 AM

- O_taj1242


- O_taj1242

That is glorious!
1M
Jan 18, 2020 10:04 PM

New mil spec Rx preview from OakleySI - Dann

I wonder what else is being show at SHOT Show this year.
1M
Jan 2, 2020 7:32 AM
I was wondering if you were going to post this here. Nice review.
2M
Dec 7, 2019 10:26 PM
...
- qlr1

So which do you prefer fit/comfort wise, the Wind Jacket or the Eye Shade reissues?
3M
Nov 13, 2019 9:23 AM
So did anyone get a mailed or email code? Or did they go old school and you have to get those codes from the stores?
3M
Nov 8, 2019 6:33 AM
F&F from Nov. 12-20. 25% off eyewear and 40% on AFA. Limit of 20 on AFA, and 5 each of eyewear, goggles and lenses. - Oak


So are they planning something else for Black Friday/Cyber Monday promotions or is this their equivalent and just moving up the "sale" as many other have in recent years.
3M
Nov 2, 2019 10:11 AM
I've always wanted to try and cut my own sub zero style lenses from new stock. But never took the time to try. Did you free hand the cuts with an existing lens as a template?
5M
Sep 22, 2019 2:15 AM
For Samuel Ross, it's his theme. Part of his branding, I suppose. He really likes big safety glasses-like frames with the frame being clear and the lenses clear as well. - Oak


So are these two going to be limited run as well?
5M
Sep 13, 2019 7:49 AM
5M
Sep 13, 2019 7:48 AM
My dear grandmother is 93 years old.:)

- Lance Zhou

Please tell me those are her daily pair.
5M
Sep 4, 2019 6:35 AM



These aren’t one offs but there’s atleast 10 I’ve seen made on Instagram for Eric Koston’s movie Boys of Summer that’s releasing later this fall. I doubt they’ll see retail but one can hope! - mlmguitar50


Now those need to make it to retail and more than just 150 pair at a $400 tag.
5M
Sep 2, 2019 8:17 AM


- O_taj1242


So they can do all this and still can't get the wind jacket into the custom shop? It took them until recently to offer more than two replacement lenses, but the Sutro and Flight Deck get an express lane to the front? Da fuq.
6M
Aug 22, 2019 8:26 AM
Still a few weeks away from release. Any for sale at this point, shouldn't be. - Dann


Do we have an unofficial "official" date yet?
7M
Jul 20, 2019 10:20 PM
I like it overall, but the air intakes on the sides just look off visually. The angle or something in contrast to the rest of the lines. As far as the performance, I'm holding out to see how many real world users get twisted frames or electrical fires before I make a final judgement.

Once they start getting track and drag strip time from people modding we'll see how good Chevy remedied problems as recent as 6 months ago. That's way to short of time to "fix" such issues for a complete platform redesign to be reliable in my opinion. Going to drive the C7 and C6 used market through the roof if they start having issues early on. Not to mention their first true attempt at a dual clutch based car.
8M
Jun 6, 2019 7:06 AM
While only a few reviews in, the final X-men movie by Fox (though I suppose New Mutants is coming out eventually), Dark Phoenix, is getting pummelled by critics:
- Oak


New Mutants got pushed to April 3, 2020 from it's most recent push date of August 2019. Apparently that one was Disney's doing, but not clear as to why. Also interesting given Marvel has a movie, yet to be announced, release scheduled for May 1, 2020.


8M
May 31, 2019 7:34 AM
So who else had their codes not work? All of mine said "not a valid code."
8M
May 25, 2019 1:46 AM
Supposed to be online only, but I saw some reports of it showing up in NYC. - Dann


According to an article I saw when the news first went public, they mentioned some pop type vending machines that will be dispensing it for free in select locations. I'm guessing much like Snapchat did with the glasses a couple years ago is how they will execute it.
9M
May 24, 2019 11:02 AM
Anyone have luck ordering the New Coke. - Dann

?!? - Kuualoha75

Never heard anything about it... - JP


https://6abc.com/business/new-coke-to-be-re-released-with-stranger-things-season-3/5312296/
9M
May 18, 2019 10:35 PM
FYI anything deemed "Limited Edition" doesn't qualify for the discount. An example is the 80's Green Wind Jacket.


View All 120 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.