Patient_Cero: T C
Phx, AZ
Joined
August 5th, 2013 - 6 years ago (1,146 logins)Last Login11 hours ago
Found by
Searching for oakley models randomly

O Store/Vault giveaways and promos

Oakley.com Update

Oakley.com Update

Retro releases?

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

new releases

new releases
20h
Dec 7, 2019 10:26 PM
...
- qlr1

So which do you prefer fit/comfort wise, the Wind Jacket or the Eye Shade reissues?
3W
Nov 13, 2019 9:23 AM
So did anyone get a mailed or email code? Or did they go old school and you have to get those codes from the stores?
1M
Nov 8, 2019 6:33 AM
F&F from Nov. 12-20. 25% off eyewear and 40% on AFA. Limit of 20 on AFA, and 5 each of eyewear, goggles and lenses. - Oak


So are they planning something else for Black Friday/Cyber Monday promotions or is this their equivalent and just moving up the "sale" as many other have in recent years.
1M
Nov 2, 2019 10:11 AM
I've always wanted to try and cut my own sub zero style lenses from new stock. But never took the time to try. Did you free hand the cuts with an existing lens as a template?
2M
Sep 22, 2019 2:15 AM
For Samuel Ross, it's his theme. Part of his branding, I suppose. He really likes big safety glasses-like frames with the frame being clear and the lenses clear as well. - Oak


So are these two going to be limited run as well?
2M
Sep 13, 2019 7:49 AM
2M
Sep 13, 2019 7:48 AM
My dear grandmother is 93 years old.:)

- Lance Zhou

Please tell me those are her daily pair.
3M
Sep 4, 2019 6:35 AM



These aren’t one offs but there’s atleast 10 I’ve seen made on Instagram for Eric Koston’s movie Boys of Summer that’s releasing later this fall. I doubt they’ll see retail but one can hope! - mlmguitar50


Now those need to make it to retail and more than just 150 pair at a $400 tag.
3M
Sep 2, 2019 8:17 AM


- O_taj1242


So they can do all this and still can't get the wind jacket into the custom shop? It took them until recently to offer more than two replacement lenses, but the Sutro and Flight Deck get an express lane to the front? Da fuq.
3M
Aug 22, 2019 8:26 AM
Still a few weeks away from release. Any for sale at this point, shouldn't be. - Dann


Do we have an unofficial "official" date yet?
4M
Jul 20, 2019 10:20 PM
I like it overall, but the air intakes on the sides just look off visually. The angle or something in contrast to the rest of the lines. As far as the performance, I'm holding out to see how many real world users get twisted frames or electrical fires before I make a final judgement.

Once they start getting track and drag strip time from people modding we'll see how good Chevy remedied problems as recent as 6 months ago. That's way to short of time to "fix" such issues for a complete platform redesign to be reliable in my opinion. Going to drive the C7 and C6 used market through the roof if they start having issues early on. Not to mention their first true attempt at a dual clutch based car.
6M
Jun 6, 2019 7:06 AM
While only a few reviews in, the final X-men movie by Fox (though I suppose New Mutants is coming out eventually), Dark Phoenix, is getting pummelled by critics:
- Oak


New Mutants got pushed to April 3, 2020 from it's most recent push date of August 2019. Apparently that one was Disney's doing, but not clear as to why. Also interesting given Marvel has a movie, yet to be announced, release scheduled for May 1, 2020.


6M
May 31, 2019 7:34 AM
So who else had their codes not work? All of mine said "not a valid code."
6M
May 25, 2019 1:46 AM
Supposed to be online only, but I saw some reports of it showing up in NYC. - Dann


According to an article I saw when the news first went public, they mentioned some pop type vending machines that will be dispensing it for free in select locations. I'm guessing much like Snapchat did with the glasses a couple years ago is how they will execute it.
6M
May 24, 2019 11:02 AM
Anyone have luck ordering the New Coke. - Dann

?!? - Kuualoha75

Never heard anything about it... - JP


https://6abc.com/business/new-coke-to-be-re-released-with-stranger-things-season-3/5312296/
6M
May 18, 2019 10:35 PM
FYI anything deemed "Limited Edition" doesn't qualify for the discount. An example is the 80's Green Wind Jacket.


6M
May 18, 2019 8:57 PM
I surprisingly got my email with the codes this morning, after not getting one that last two promos.
6M
May 15, 2019 9:06 AM
They have released the new Prizm Road Black in a radar ev in the last couple days.
https://www.oakley.com/en-us/product/W0OO9208?variant=888392434951


7M
May 7, 2019 9:42 AM
My secret squirrel sources say its going to look much like the glasses seen in the Sonic trailer.
7M
Apr 22, 2019 3:18 AM

Did that really come from the factory the the lens color crossed out? - MicahS



Considering how many of the Ruby pairs came from the factory scratched lenses, I wouldn't be surprised. That's just the ones from us on the forums, imagine all the others potentially floating around.
8M
Mar 24, 2019 8:55 PM
Oakley just needs to bring a "classic" line and repop the razor blades, M-frame and eyeshades and original subzeros with all the new lens color and tech options.
8M
Mar 14, 2019 8:44 AM



https://www.oakley.com/ja-jp/product/W0OO9275?variant=888392407047 - mlmguitar50


I really like the original radar crystal colored frames, this might have to be my first Radar EV.
9M
Mar 4, 2019 7:18 AM


Mountain Biking in the Carolinas last week to Fat Biking back home Upstate New York. - Del518


How do the Wind Jackets hold up while cycling, etc? Did you use the lanyard strap that comes with them?
9M
Feb 23, 2019 11:50 PM


This is MADE IN USA!
- koshinya



How light is this blue in comparison to another lens transmission wise? Similar to a low light prizm or?
9M
Feb 19, 2019 8:06 AM
M Frame is silver, if I remember correctly from when I saw the prototype last. - obsession

That's what it looks like in the YouTube video as well, they didn't zoom in as much as one would hope but it doesn't look clear.

Preview Video
View All 111 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.