SiRacer420: Jason
NOLA
Joined
December 16th, 2014 - 4 years ago (816 logins)Last Login1 days ago
Websites

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Gallery Photo

Gallery Photo

Gallery Photo

Gallery Photo

Gallery Photo

Eyewear
72

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
1

Collection
73
3D
Dec 3, 2019 1:57 PM
I’m still trying to wrap my head around this. Anyone want to be part owner of a Fives Squared? Lol
4D
Dec 2, 2019 1:32 PM
And not a one of them will ever see the slopes. Some millennials will be wearing these on the street. Damn.
1W
Nov 23, 2019 2:12 PM
MVP program members check your email for a special early access email that started going out yesterday. - Defenderoftheo


Nope. I never get any emails unless I leave something in the cart they remind me lol
2W
Nov 19, 2019 12:42 AM
I’m a sucker for Red and these are HOT. Way too small for me so hopefully they’ll fit my wife or mom. Couldn’t pass em up for $20 shipped.


3W
Nov 10, 2019 10:37 PM
Probably where people grab them to take them off and put them on or in places where the frames rubs on something. I think the coating on the carbons is pretty thin.
1M
Oct 30, 2019 12:38 AM
Ok I wanted to hate these cause of the flat nose but I like them.


- Dullisc


#metoo
2M
Oct 1, 2019 4:22 PM
I got these a few days ago thanks to a special person, you know who you are!



And at home with the rest


2M
Oct 1, 2019 4:21 PM
Got this from the mailman!

- barok0208


That’s a really good one. My buddy Zach did that OTT. Not sure if he’s on here or not, zwc0442 if he is. The seller was changing the price it seemed like every few hours lol

Really great pickup.
2M
Sep 17, 2019 10:52 PM
Took advantage of the Size? Redux becoming re-available and ended up with #004/150.

The box had been previously opened so I am guessing that they are selling customer returns?
- mjt42

Definitely returns. Every one I've seen sold after the first batch looked like a return. Makes me wonder who buys them and returns them lol
2M
Sep 14, 2019 8:58 PM









2M
Sep 7, 2019 1:33 AM
I’ve counted 7 of those Camo EJXs so far.
3M
Aug 27, 2019 9:43 PM
Somebody gave me a New Eye Jacket (1999) in Electric Mustard with some scraped up lenses. Does anyone know if any of the other eye jacket lenses fit into it?

It is difficult to search for New Eye Jacket lenses..... - Type O Positive


Any EJ or NEJ with an FMJ coating will have slightly smaller lenses. The regular ones will fit but you're likely to chip the coating when putting them in. Then there's taking the old ones out, that's where you're most likely to chip it. I avoid FMJ pairs that need lenses, once it chips that's a wrap, and I absolutely refuse to mess with FMJ frames when I'm cutting lenses for people.
3M
Aug 26, 2019 6:30 PM
Post a picture of the arm with no sock opened up.
3M
Aug 25, 2019 10:00 PM
They could have pulled OCP lenses for it. Those wouldn't have any etch.
3M
Aug 17, 2019 9:26 PM
Lots of people seem to have the Clifden... Did they release it in store? Its not on the European sites. - pastor.elfstrom

Not released yet.
3M
Aug 17, 2019 2:35 PM
I decided this was a good spot for this question...

At the 2009 Co-Pilot event, in the HQ Lobby store I bought a Juliet 04-119, Polished/Fire Polarized. There is no serial number on them, which I know happened toward the end of the Juliet run.

The issue is this: the lens does not say "Polarized". They are polarized, but there is no etching. Since I listed these for sale, two people have passed on them because there is no etching.

Does anyone have some insight on this? Was there certain models, or a period of time when they didn't etch Polarized? - Type O Positive


OCP Polarized lenses don't come etched because you have the option of having them etched with whatever when you buy an OCP pair of glasses. I would imagine they're just OCP lenses, especially since it came from HQ, they probably have a whole pile of lenses to pull from.
3M
Aug 13, 2019 1:41 AM
Awesome review... once again kicking myself for not getting them. - GRFMotorsports

#metoo
4M
Aug 5, 2019 4:05 PM
I have yet another stoopid question (I am just made for this thread): Do T-Wire 2.0s have to have a "Titanium" imprint on the back of the nose bridge to be authentic (/ can I assume if it doesn't have it, it's a Square Wire 2.0 frame, even if it has the "Titanium" etched titanium iridium lenses and white earsocks like shown here: http://o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=481&table_name=glasses) or are there versions w/o it? - andr3


It's not just you, that trips me up all the time.
4M
Aug 5, 2019 2:50 AM
Did everyone get a Forager - Dann


Nope, I can't stand the double bridge.
4M
Aug 4, 2019 1:01 PM
Eh, everyone is angry at every new release these days. Least this model will give me blinders to the negativity - Dann


LMAO
4M
Aug 4, 2019 1:00 PM
If you have a box and all the info, then I would say that is more accurate. Perhaps the db entry was a guess. That happens a lot - Dann


Not the cardboard box with SKU but it did come with the leather box. It’s totally trashed now thanks to ol boy and his tape though. I’ll add it to the Crush 2.0 entry. Thanks Dann
4M
Aug 4, 2019 2:22 AM
The lens shape also reminds me of the RX implants in the M-Frame. - eddyc

Very much so.
4M
Aug 4, 2019 1:22 AM
I picked up this Crush 2.0 a few days ago and it’s a Busdweiwer Shootout one. Came in the Budweiser box and all. The seller taped the shipping label to the leather box and sent it with nothing else so I’m a little salty about that but still I like red things and this watch does not disappoint.

I was checking the DB to add it to my inventory and all I see is a Crush for the Budweiser Shootout, not a Crush 2.0. Does anyone know if they made more than one version or should the entry in the DB just be for the 2.0?



4M
Aug 4, 2019 1:12 AM
Getting some Sub Zero vibes from that. Killer. - Dann

Definitely. That bit by the nose screams Sub Zero. I’ve gotten mostly negative feedback about them but I like them. They’re weird and I like that.
4M
Aug 4, 2019 12:31 AM
Guessing probably late Aug/early Sept at this point for Q3.

Can we get a front view of the lenses. - Dann

Here ya go.



View All 176 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.