SiRacer420: Jason
NOLA
Joined
December 16th, 2014 - 4 years ago (788 logins)Last Login2 hours ago
Websites

Budweiser Shootout Crush

Budweiser Shootout Crush

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
72

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
1

Collection
73
2h
Today 9:26 PM
Lots of people seem to have the Clifden... Did they release it in store? Its not on the European sites. - pastor.elfstrom

Not released yet.
9h
Today 2:35 PM
I decided this was a good spot for this question...

At the 2009 Co-Pilot event, in the HQ Lobby store I bought a Juliet 04-119, Polished/Fire Polarized. There is no serial number on them, which I know happened toward the end of the Juliet run.

The issue is this: the lens does not say "Polarized". They are polarized, but there is no etching. Since I listed these for sale, two people have passed on them because there is no etching.

Does anyone have some insight on this? Was there certain models, or a period of time when they didn't etch Polarized? - Type O Positive


OCP Polarized lenses don't come etched because you have the option of having them etched with whatever when you buy an OCP pair of glasses. I would imagine they're just OCP lenses, especially since it came from HQ, they probably have a whole pile of lenses to pull from.
4D
Aug 13, 2019 1:41 AM
Awesome review... once again kicking myself for not getting them. - GRFMotorsports

#metoo
1W
Aug 5, 2019 4:05 PM
I have yet another stoopid question (I am just made for this thread): Do T-Wire 2.0s have to have a "Titanium" imprint on the back of the nose bridge to be authentic (/ can I assume if it doesn't have it, it's a Square Wire 2.0 frame, even if it has the "Titanium" etched titanium iridium lenses and white earsocks like shown here: http://o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=481&table_name=glasses) or are there versions w/o it? - andr3


It's not just you, that trips me up all the time.
1W
Aug 5, 2019 2:50 AM
Did everyone get a Forager - Dann


Nope, I can't stand the double bridge.
1W
Aug 4, 2019 1:01 PM
Eh, everyone is angry at every new release these days. Least this model will give me blinders to the negativity - Dann


LMAO
1W
Aug 4, 2019 1:00 PM
If you have a box and all the info, then I would say that is more accurate. Perhaps the db entry was a guess. That happens a lot - Dann


Not the cardboard box with SKU but it did come with the leather box. It’s totally trashed now thanks to ol boy and his tape though. I’ll add it to the Crush 2.0 entry. Thanks Dann
1W
Aug 4, 2019 2:22 AM
The lens shape also reminds me of the RX implants in the M-Frame. - eddyc

Very much so.
1W
Aug 4, 2019 1:22 AM
I picked up this Crush 2.0 a few days ago and it’s a Busdweiwer Shootout one. Came in the Budweiser box and all. The seller taped the shipping label to the leather box and sent it with nothing else so I’m a little salty about that but still I like red things and this watch does not disappoint.

I was checking the DB to add it to my inventory and all I see is a Crush for the Budweiser Shootout, not a Crush 2.0. Does anyone know if they made more than one version or should the entry in the DB just be for the 2.0?



1W
Aug 4, 2019 1:12 AM
Getting some Sub Zero vibes from that. Killer. - Dann

Definitely. That bit by the nose screams Sub Zero. I’ve gotten mostly negative feedback about them but I like them. They’re weird and I like that.
1W
Aug 4, 2019 12:31 AM
Guessing probably late Aug/early Sept at this point for Q3.

Can we get a front view of the lenses. - Dann

Here ya go.



2W
Aug 3, 2019 8:40 PM
Blue one is the standout I feel. When's the official street date for these. - Dann


The blue one is hot for sure. There’s a red one too. I can’t find any info on a release date though.
2W
Aug 3, 2019 8:39 PM
Would be nice if those showed up in the normal lineup. - Dann

I agree. I’ve seen a wood grain one too. My buddy has it, I’m tying to talk him out of it lol - SiRacer420

You don't say? - zwc0442


I keep trying!
2W
Aug 2, 2019 9:28 PM
A few new pickups.




2W
Jul 28, 2019 6:32 PM
Garth is selling his - HED4JC

That’s the one on eBay.
2W
Jul 28, 2019 3:36 PM
The first one has hit ebay, I guess we'll have to wait and see what it goes for.
3W
Jul 27, 2019 11:31 PM
Would be nice if those showed up in the normal lineup. - Dann

I agree. I’ve seen a wood grain one too. My buddy has it, I’m tying to talk him out of it lol
3W
Jul 27, 2019 11:29 PM
Damn those are aweosme!
3W
Jul 27, 2019 5:50 PM
Well I'm jealous now! - Dann

I have to do a little research but there is no SKU, NPI marking, or rfid tag. The only thing I’m sure of is that it’s real. I have a small army of EJXs now lol
3W
Jul 27, 2019 5:27 PM
I just chased down the mail man to get this. Not custom. Don’t worry the wife was driving lol


3W
Jul 27, 2019 2:20 PM

The inaugural X-Metal coin for the "Oscar" release - Dann

Oh man the dream coin! That's on my want list for sure! Congrats!
3W
Jul 26, 2019 10:57 PM
These are the OO Red Dann is taking about. They’re for an OO A Wire. The OO Series of Wires are as far as I know the only authentic Oakleys to have that O on the lenses. Besides RX, that O is different.


4W
Jul 20, 2019 4:33 PM
I dig these. And I agree they need some Ruby or Sapphire lenses! - JP

Both of those are out there, I'm working on it!
4W
Jul 20, 2019 4:31 PM
Some brilliant, brilliant stuff coming out of SDCC this year. For the ‘90s X-men fans:



- Oak

Being born in and living in New Orleans my whole life, Gambit has always been my favorite. This makes me very happy!
1M
Jul 6, 2019 2:01 AM
A Batman life size bust is coming out from Sideshow. From the same guy that did the recent Deadpool, Venom Wolverine and Hulk statues. Deadpool and Venom are great, but anything with a human face is kinda meh. Something with the way he sculpts chins and cheeks:


- Oak


Looks like Thanos without the Davey Jones bits.
View All 162 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.