Southernsunlex: Alex Lajoie
Joined
January 13th, 2021 - 1 years ago (94 logins)Last Login1 years ago
Hi!!! I just realized that I use O-review.com often but that I was not a member!! My name is Alex, I am from Canada and my first language is french. I am a big Oakley fan since 2005, maybe even before, but my first Oakley stuff were purchase that year I would think. My first purchases were the Icon 2.0 ( Black Atlas Camo - this one is destroyed LOL ) and the AP Sandbag ( Black Atlas Camo Print ). I am a huge Oakley bag fan and sometimes I try to get all the colors ;-) My favorite backpack ever is the Mechanism ( only one color is missing ;-) My first t-shirt was the White Noise ( 2005 ) which is pretty much beat but I will keep it forever. My latest obsession was the Oakley Casing Boots. Mine were stolen at my door about 4 years ago. I was looking for another pair since then but the past 2 years I was really hunting down everywhere I could. The were one at 550$ on Poshmark ( size 12, brand new in box but very expansive! ) but they were too big anyway... But on December 23th 2020 at 3h30am, the sun rose on me as I finally found one pair my size on eBay!!! I received them a few days ago and they are just perfect ( My old pair was ripped from everyday usage on top of each side ( leather was ripped ) but the volcanic rubber sole was super tough ). Now I am looking for more pairs of the Casing boots in other colors ;-). That said, I sell a little from time to time but I am way more a collector. Last year ( September 2019 ) I had my first Oakley display case, then a second. My girlfriend said: Ok but this it that's the last one. You know the rest of the story.... I have 9 now :-D I call my house the Oakley house lol. That said, thank you for welcoming me and I will be honored to be a member of O-Review.com.

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
3

Apparel
1

Accessories
1

Collection
5
1Y
Apr 7, 2021 6:34 PM
Hey Dann! I need to earn your trust first ;-) I will try again for the picture with a smaller definition. Have a great day :-)
1Y
Apr 5, 2021 3:51 PM
I said Chop Saw but I meant Chain Saw. I was able to add a colourway but unable to upload a picture.
1Y
Apr 5, 2021 3:46 PM
By the way, can I help with the O-Review ? I tried to put some pictures of my Chop Saw shoes and I don't think it worked. I have a lot of vintage stuff that I could put in here. My level of knowledge may be not at your level but it is pretty good. What I wouldn't touch are the sunglasses section as I still have a lot to learn I think. Let me know. Thank you guys!
1Y
Apr 5, 2021 3:42 PM
Thank you very much. I am still learning about Oakley every day. Just got 2 pairs Saturday and one of them still had the guitar pick in it! Have a great day!! :-)
1Y
Apr 4, 2021 5:32 PM
Hello my friends!! I need help here. I am trying to find out what is the meaning of S.I.L.K. for the silk shoes. I would think that it is Standard Issue something but I am clueless for the last part. I am sure someone knows! Thank you!! :-)
1Y
Jan 13, 2021 5:27 PM
Thank you!! :-)
1Y
Jan 13, 2021 5:19 PM
Hi!!! I just realized that I use O-review.com often but that I was not a member!! My name is Alex, I am from Canada and my first language is french. I am a big Oakley fan since 2005, maybe even before, but my first Oakley stuff were purchase that year I would think. My first purchases were the Icon 2.0 ( Black Atlas Camo - this one is destroyed LOL ) and the AP Sandbag ( Black Atlas Camo Print ). I am a huge Oakley bag fan and sometimes I try to get all the colors ;-) My favorite backpack ever is the Mechanism ( only one color is missing ;-) My first t-shirt was the White Noise ( 2005 ) which is pretty much beat but I will keep it forever. My latest obsession was the Oakley Casing Boots. Mine were stolen at my door about 4 years ago. I was looking for another pair since then but the past 2 years I was really hunting down everywhere I could. The were one at 550$ on Poshmark ( size 12, brand new in box but very expansive! ) but they were too big anyway... But on December 23th 2020 at 3h30am, the sun rose on me as I finally found one pair my size on eBay!!! I received them a few days ago and they are just perfect ( My old pair was ripped from everyday usage on top of each side ( leather was ripped ) but the volcanic rubber sole was super tough ). Now I am looking for more pairs of the Casing boots in other colors ;-). That said, I sell a little from time to time but I am way more a collector. Last year ( September 2019 ) I had my first Oakley display case, then a second. My girlfriend said: Ok but this it that's the last one. You know the rest of the story.... I have 9 now :-D I call my house the Oakley house lol. That said, thank you for welcoming me and I will be honored to be a member of O-Review.com.
View All 7 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2022 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2022 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2022 by their owners...or Rick.