TED-X:
Antarctica
Joined
May 2nd, 2012 - 12 years ago (2,429 logins)Last Login1 days ago
Found by
I found O-Review by chance when i was searching and looking for Oakley related topics and photos through random google searches.
My first pair of Oakley glasses were the Eye Jackets in 1997. I needed a proper pair of sunnies, after going through so many imitations which didnt put up very well to everyday use and abuse. Not used to paying a high price for a pair of sunglasses, i had to look after them a lot more than what i was used to. I had no strong desire to collect just Oakley at that time, but i did take sunglasses a lot more seriously than i had before. I also had a pair of Dragons, Killer Loops, and Dirty Dogs. I put all of them to good use. The Oakley & Dragons mainly for sport and active wear. The Killer Loops & Dirty Dogs mainly for dressy occassions. I was most impressed by the quality of the Eye Jackets, in particular the plutonite lenses. The Dragons were okay, more suited for overcast conditions. The Killer Loops i got them mainly for the radical styling at the time. I just had to have one. The Dirty Dogs were very classy, but didnt hold up well. Quality wasnt very good. I got more attached to the Eye Jacket than the others. I felt i could wear the Eye Jacket on more occasions than the other three pairs i had. Was starting to take more notice of Oakley ads in print media, and was attracted to the XX 24K in Y2K. When i saw it in real life, i just had to have one! Despite the high price tag, i achieved my goal in getting one. I was well aware of the X-Metal Romeo three years before, but that got me off guard. i thought an Eye Jacket was expensive enough! That X-Metal was on another level. This is the time i took a greater interest in the brand. Soon after, i was lucky to find myself a pair of Shoeones in white, and then another Hightop pair in silver! And then more Flesh shoes, an Icon backpack, a D1 performance watch, and back to X-Metals! This time Juliets! Ever since the XX 24K, i was in love with X-Metals! I also started to take a liking towards O-Matter and other sports frames. At this point, i desired Oakley so much, i was always looking forward to anything they made. It was at this time they were getting into apparel. Ive pretty much got a little bit of everything oakley has had to offer.

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Eyewear
520

Watches
16

Footwear
122

Apparel
377

Accessories
491

Collection
1526
3M
Jan 21, 2024 8:33 AM
Always enjoy watching your videos. Keep it up.
3M
Jan 21, 2024 8:28 AM
http://www.o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=326&table_name=glasses
3M
Jan 21, 2024 8:24 AM
Welcome aboard!
4M
Jan 1, 2024 7:14 AM
Hi. What sort of items do you have in your collection?
1Y
Jan 1, 2023 7:24 AM
Happy New Year everyone.
1Y
Dec 25, 2022 8:45 AM
Merry Christmas to all! Extremely hot day today! I myself am melting here.
1Y
Nov 17, 2022 6:31 AM
I love reading stories like this. It reminds me of my humble beginnings as well. Thanks for sharing your journey with us.
1Y
Oct 13, 2022 5:56 AM
I remember seeing three colors of the Scatter Skull FF Hat months ago on oakley.com. I let the black color-way slip through my fingers. It's a must have for me. Anyone know if the hat has been discontinued already? It's only been available in the "Rye" color-way for, well, months now. Black and I think Brush were available for a few weeks it seemed and then bam, gone.

https://www.oakley.com/en-us/product/FOS900856?variant=193517386382 - yelkao


https://www.deporvillage.net/oakley-scatter-skull-cap-black-grey

Check this out yelkao.
1Y
Sep 8, 2022 12:49 PM
The first one looks to have more coverage. The second ones are way cooler IMO. They both fit you well.
1Y
Jul 16, 2022 1:08 AM
Can someone over there help me out getting one? More than happy to cover expenses. Attempted to buy multiple times, tried contacting customer service but they don't work weekends here. Also attempted to buy from U.S. site but don't send to AU. I would appreciate if anyone can help me out. Thanks.
6Y
Oct 11, 2017 10:48 PM
Now, if i could get my hands on one of these babies, to round off my up-to-date existing MotoGP collection.
6Y
Oct 11, 2017 10:38 PM
Best site in the world, just keeps getting better, layout is fantastic.
6Y
Oct 11, 2017 10:33 PM
Welcome back O-Review!
7Y
Dec 25, 2016 6:17 AM
Merry-Xmas to everyone!
7Y
Jun 29, 2016 9:29 AM
Cool number plates as well.
7Y
Jun 16, 2016 8:50 AM
That is one hell of a ferrari collection right there! Congratulations!
8Y
Feb 21, 2016 5:50 PM
So much Eye-Candy to look at all in one place. Love it.
8Y
Dec 8, 2015 5:30 PM
Lucky #15 too!
8Y
Dec 8, 2015 7:18 AM
Love that Tron Pit-Boss Pastor. That Sliver looks amazing QLR.
9Y
May 4, 2015 9:30 AM
Welcome J. Lots of O-addicts here, you feel right at home here. Enjoy the ride brother.
9Y
Feb 21, 2015 6:45 PM
i enjoyed watching that, well done.
9Y
Feb 19, 2015 5:37 PM
Excellent! I made a visit to the O-Store and tried both on today. Nice work as always, loved it.
9Y
Aug 7, 2014 9:56 PM
Gary Scelzi Monster Dog.
9Y
Aug 4, 2014 8:51 PM
I love that Scalpel (Max Fear Light Edition). That Pit Bull can almost pass off as a Livestrong Edition. I would not mind having one, even though it is a non-signature pair. Great pick-ups btw.
9Y
Aug 2, 2014 8:59 PM
More to add to the TLD collection.
View All 201 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2024 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2024 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2024 by their owners...or Rick.