flyer: Dave Arnott
Oh, CANADA. We stand on cars and freeze
Joined
February 27th, 2013 - 7 years ago (2,599 logins)Last Login1 days ago

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Just for fun...

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Anyone collect non-Oakley sunglasses?

Anyone collect non-Oakley sunglasses?

Eyewear
94

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
2

Accessories
3

Collection
103
6D
Aug 7, 2020 11:45 AM
They had me until the third zero.
6D
Aug 7, 2020 12:44 AM

6D
Aug 6, 2020 10:27 PM

- pastor.elfstrom

You should “shoot” for Lux; great pic!
6D
Aug 6, 2020 10:22 PM
I eyeball Big Square Wire at 38mm.
6D
Aug 6, 2020 10:14 PM
Legalize Lopaka!
1W
Jul 30, 2020 10:48 PM

1M
Jul 13, 2020 11:15 AM
Welcome.
You might try member Wavecloud for lens replacement.
1M
Jul 1, 2020 8:45 PM
I’ve used this “pin” method with Gorilla glue. it serves to strengthen the joint and align the bond correctly.
Without substantial “bodywork”, the joint will be like a mole on the Mona Lisa, however :-(
1M
Jun 28, 2020 1:53 PM
Very plain/stealthy/anti-bling. Keeping them in your car is likely quite safe; I can’t imagine anyone breaking a window to scoff ‘em...
Honestly, I’m having a very difficult time telling these new models apart.
2M
May 22, 2020 11:37 AM
The internal battery is the biggest problem. Does yours power up? Being so old, that battery inside will need to be replaced. - HED4JC

My “Thump Guy”, may be able to help, if this is the problem.
PM me for his contact.
3M
May 13, 2020 12:03 PM
Welcome.
Nothing “lowly” about keeping us all supplied with necessities.
Thanks.
3M
May 6, 2020 11:42 AM
Dreamers...
3M
Apr 30, 2020 12:16 PM
Welcome aboard.
3M
Apr 30, 2020 12:12 PM
3M
Apr 25, 2020 11:49 PM
Welcome!
3M
Apr 22, 2020 11:37 AM

Another day at the office! - pastor.elfstrom

Bless you and all those doing “office jobs”!

More wildlife:
The Mighty Schipperke, in it’s natural habitat.

3M
Apr 16, 2020 1:05 PM
Welcome!
Show us some Oaks.
Over here:
http://www.o-review.com/forum_detail.php?ID=1560&p=392
3M
Apr 16, 2020 12:30 AM

Gold in Isolation.
3M
Apr 15, 2020 12:03 PM


I like the integration of Oakley in yet another movie, but skeptical of the remake. - Patient_Cero

Those body suits look nothing like the ones detailed in Herbert’s book...
3M
Apr 14, 2020 12:43 AM
An interesting auction for the vintage eyewear collector that recently ended:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Bausch-Lomb-Ray-Ban-Deep-Freeze-U-S-Navy-Sunglasses-early1960s-RayBan-/293431244798

The Operation Deep Freeze glasses are probably one of the holy grails for Ray-Ban collectors. The one in the auction is probably the top of the heap for that line, what with having not just the brow bar but also the cheek bar/protection on the back as well (in addition that the double gradient lenses and the protected arms). The fact that it is mint-ish makes it no surprised bidding got up to $5k. I should've bought one when they were $2k. - Oak

I’m droolin’ on my shoes here...
4M
Apr 12, 2020 11:03 AM
Welcome to OReview!
Hope to be of “service” to you here.
Thanks for yours.
4M
Apr 10, 2020 5:52 PM
It would be interesting to get a weight for these “minimalist-functional” shields...(M Frame Redux?).
The funky lens shape is not “handsome”...
4M
Apr 10, 2020 5:41 PM
Welcome,
“Daves” are taking this place over ;-)
I can’t stand the suspense.
Show us something tasty!
4M
Apr 4, 2020 2:02 PM
Welcome!
Is it Eee-gor or is it Eye-gor?
Young Frankenstein reference...;-)
4M
Mar 30, 2020 10:39 PM
the A-Wire and the Whisker. - yelkao

Eureka!
The A Whisker.
View All 665 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.