mumbo: Damon
Joined
December 27th, 2014 - 4 years ago (121 logins)Last Login3 years ago
Pennsylvania, USA collector here. First pair of oakleys being a pair of late 80's Razor Blades, fire lens with a clear frame. Still love blades, but my true love is the Okaley Mumbo/M Frame. Especially Gen 1 old hybrid, v lens, strip and the 67 lens.

Rare M Frame Strip and Mumbos for sale

Rare M Frame Strip and Mumbos for sale

M Frame Strip

Mumbo V

Mumbo Hybrid

Mumbo 67

Gen 1 M Frame, Black Rain, +Red Sweep

Tower of Mumbo Hybrid, V, 67

Eyewear
11

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
11
4Y
Jun 13, 2015 11:03 AM
Up for sale are a few rare older Oakleys-
M Frame gray Strip in a Crystal Blue frame. Frame in flawless condition lens also in excellent condition, but does have a few small spot where the coating came off. They display perfect $600 OBO will send detailed photos.


Oakley Mumbo Neon Yellow with a Mumbo gray V lens (NO BOX). Lens in perfect condition, frame has small stress fracture on one arm hinge, unnoticeable unless very close inspection otherwise perfect with tight arms -SOLD Can send detailed photos.

Oakley Mumbo Black with a Mumbo Hybrid gray lens in perfect condition both frame and lens comes with Mumbo hybrid box foam and scratch card included -$300

Oakley Mumbo White with a Mumbo 67 gray lens. Frame in perfect condition. The lens is a 9.5 out 10 has some very, very tiny scratches and imperfections. Unnoticeable unless under very close inspection. They display perfect. Mumbo 67 box included with foam and scratch card. -$270 More photos upon request.


4Y
Mar 19, 2015 10:22 PM
Welcome to my second médicine cabinet !! thanks to my friend BiGCob
!!!
- Marcellus


I need one of those bad boys, congrats!
4Y
Mar 9, 2015 4:18 PM
Looking to buy Gen 1 or 2 M Frame white earsocks in new or like new condition.
4Y
Feb 11, 2015 11:59 PM
I honestly think this was targeted for the collectors and the people that want attention. On those points I think it's a slam dunk! More of an aesthetic piece than a practical one. I don't think anyone can take away the shear cool factor of these. Plain and simple they're cool!
4Y
Feb 5, 2015 3:19 AM
These are so cool. What's the actual retail release date on them?
4Y
Feb 5, 2015 3:12 AM
Those are bad A$$!
4Y
Feb 2, 2015 11:36 PM
I have a question in reference to the 67 lens. Are there variations in the overall size between a Mumbo 67 lens and a later version M Frame 67 lens? I know there is the obvious nose piece cutout size differences, but I'm referring to the overall size/dimensions.
4Y
Jan 26, 2015 8:54 PM
I'm looking for Mumbos and Gen1 M frames and lenses specifically-

Frames-
Neon yellow
Yellow splatter
Crystal Blue

Lenses-
67 lenses
Old Hybrid lenses Gen 1
V lenses
Strip lenses
4Y
Jan 26, 2015 8:51 PM
I have a like new Gen 1 (Mumbo) M Frame just the frame in black for trade for another Gen 1 M Frame, frame in like new condition. Looking for neon yellow, crystal red, crystal blue, yellow splatter. Let me know what you have. Pictures upon request.
4Y
Jan 13, 2015 5:35 PM
Welcome and please post up some pics.
4Y
Jan 13, 2015 5:33 PM
Welcome from a fellow new guy. This place is awesome, I'm learning so much from fellow collectors. I have less than even you as far as my collection goes, but you have to start somewhere.
4Y
Jan 10, 2015 12:19 AM
My new daily beaters since my last pair were trashed M-Frame hybrid S
4Y
Jan 6, 2015 11:54 PM
Still have any of these?
4Y
Jan 4, 2015 3:39 AM
Please email me at cuda70@adexec.com with details etc thanks.
4Y
Jan 4, 2015 2:35 AM
Open to anything gen 1 m frame.
4Y
Jan 2, 2015 4:19 PM
Welcome, cool tower!
4Y
Dec 28, 2014 3:59 AM
I applaud your effort for trying.
4Y
Dec 28, 2014 3:54 AM
Yes, thank you B3! Dann also pointed me in the same direction. That was definitely a good read, learned a lot that I apparently didn't know.
4Y
Dec 27, 2014 11:14 PM
Awesome photo comparison. Saved the image to my computer. With photos like that you should put together a coffee table book for Oakley!
4Y
Dec 27, 2014 7:01 PM
Dann,

Thanks for the welcome. I've noticed you have quite a wealth of knowledge on the O brand. Been watching your O review YouTube vids. Great collection by the way!
4Y
Dec 27, 2014 5:30 PM
Thanks for the welcome. Suarez, no my razor blades were original 80's sunglasses.
4Y
Dec 27, 2014 3:36 PM
Pennsylvania, USA collector here. First pair of oakleys being a pair of late 80's Razor Blades, fire lens with a clear frame. Still love blades, but my true love is the Okaley Mumbo/M Frame. Especially Gen 1 old hybrid and the 67 lens.
View All 22 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.