Dann: Dann Thombs
Age: 39 / MA
Joined
May 17th, 2004 - 15 years ago (16,907 logins)Last Login3 hours ago
Found by
I ate a chili pepper and when I woke up, this site was here.
Websites
Around Summer 2002, I was spending money on nothing but bills for school and who knows what. My brother had just gotten Scars, to which my impression was "that's really dumb to spend all that money on sunglasses", but then I tried them on and really noticed the difference in quality. I'd never seen a lens be so clear before. My comment was Everything looks like the Autolevel function in Photoshop. What a nerd I am sometimes. At that point the Splice came out and my brother wished he had waited and gotten that instead. So one day when I was at a cookout playing hooky from work, the one shred of champagne taste that I had kicked in and I decided to get a pair

After that, I got a pair of minutes, but they were too girly and didn't look like the online picture, so I gave those to my sister and then got a pair of leather Mars, since they were so odd. That lead to a pair of 24k X-Metal XX's, and a Time Bomb. Then on and on and on. Once the site took off, it was all over. I think I had a dozen or so when that happened.

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Galaxy Frogskins - Concept Studio

List of Oakley Coins

Eyewear
414

Watches
9

Footwear
19

Apparel
129

Accessories
211

Collection
785
8h
Today 4:27 PM
I had a Store exclusive one time that was polarized, but since it had the etching, it didn't explicitly say so. In order to sell it, I just took a picture through the lens of one of those polarized POP displays. You could probably do something similar with an LCD screen just to show it.
11h
Today 12:48 PM
Welcome
1D
Aug 16, 2019 2:02 PM
Those are so cool. I loved the X-Men one way back. I found one at a VR Expo in 1995 that didn't require quarters, so I was actually able to get somewhere in it.
1D
Aug 16, 2019 2:00 PM
Very nice. That looks like the appropriate shipping container for those. They're fragile.
2D
Aug 15, 2019 6:14 PM
Looking at those
Colette Blue Chrome Frogs BNIB $375
STPL Liverty Frogs BNIB $400

Is there a way to dm you here? - GenericMIKE


Click on his icon or username and that will lead to the profile. There's a Message button from there.
2D
Aug 15, 2019 3:10 AM
Just picked this up:


It's by the company that bought 3D Realms, but retained the name and continued to make sequels to the old 90's PC games, but with newer game engines. For this, they flipped it and made a new game with the old Duke 3D engine (with a few modernizations when needed so it's playable).
3D
Aug 14, 2019 8:17 PM
Someone's priorities are out of sorts.
3D
Aug 14, 2019 4:18 PM
I don’t have them all in 4K... hmmmmmmm:| - JP


My highest res TV is still a 720p
1W
Aug 8, 2019 6:49 PM
Sounds like it's worth a shot. The Raid movies blew me away
1W
Aug 7, 2019 11:56 PM
I hate to say it... but this might be one of those “I have to have all the colorways” moments:) - JP

I'm holding you to this now
1W
Aug 7, 2019 11:55 PM
Aaaaain't wroooong
1W
Aug 7, 2019 7:46 PM
Just picked up the Crossrange accessory case, but I don't have any of those glasses. Do you feel that it could double in use for these as well.
1W
Aug 7, 2019 5:47 PM
Sweet
1W
Aug 7, 2019 5:34 PM
I've seen some pictures of them hitting the back rooms of O Stores, so some may have been delivered but aren't ready to be brought out front.
1W
Aug 7, 2019 5:33 PM
There were plenty afterwards, but I think Bob was asking about the second wave of wires resulting from the 2000 revamp of the lineup.
1W
Aug 7, 2019 3:41 PM
Think that's it. E Wire 2.0/2.1 didn't have it.
1W
Aug 7, 2019 12:59 AM
I was torn between the splatter Radars and M2XL. They both look great.
1W
Aug 7, 2019 12:23 AM
Basically, the E Wire (1.0) in the 90s had a Titanium version, and they called it the T Wire. When all of the wires were scrapped and revamped in 2000, the T Wire 2.0 became a Titanium version of the Square Wire 2.0.

However as both T Wires only had a colorway or two, additional options were placed in the regular lineup, but for the Spring Hinge models this time. Funny enough, the price points were larger than some X Metals at $305 for polarized while the T Wire was $225.

Square Wire 2.0 SH
http://o-review.com/database_detail_model.php?ID=191

A Wire 2.0 SH
http://o-review.com/database_detail_model.php?ID=33
1W
Aug 5, 2019 7:54 PM
Thanks for the suggestions. I can try to do one for the watches, but I will probably need to research them a bit more, so I don't only talk about how they look.

I did an Inmate video a long time ago, but it was quick. I also made one on Aviator inspired wires:



Clifden will have to wait until they are officially released and not ones from the five finger discount.

I have a Pit Boss, so I could possibly use that to cover the rest of the Elite line.
1W
Aug 5, 2019 5:14 PM
That's still on my big list of things to get, so not sure at the moment.
1W
Aug 5, 2019 4:26 PM
The Titanium versions of the Square, and A Wire came out a year or so after the T Wire 2. Perhaps once they moved to designating extra colorways for titanium rather than an entire new model, they started to add notes to show the difference.
1W
Aug 5, 2019 2:37 PM
Congrats (even if it isn't a Canon :P )
1W
Aug 5, 2019 2:36 PM
Natural light macro is always tough. I did some finally for the first time this year, but they either were blurry or the depth of field was too shallow to be usable.
1W
Aug 5, 2019 3:27 AM



These ones?? Hahaha. They look much better with sun lens in them!! - M


Those are sweet
1W
Aug 4, 2019 10:58 PM
Did everyone get a Forager
View All 18632 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.