Dann: Dann Thombs
Age: 39 / MA
Joined
May 17th, 2004 - 16 years ago (17,196 logins)Last Login49 seconds ago
Found by
I ate a chili pepper and when I woke up, this site was here.
Websites
Around Summer 2002, I was spending money on nothing but bills for school and who knows what. My brother had just gotten Scars, to which my impression was "that's really dumb to spend all that money on sunglasses", but then I tried them on and really noticed the difference in quality. I'd never seen a lens be so clear before. My comment was Everything looks like the Autolevel function in Photoshop. What a nerd I am sometimes. At that point the Splice came out and my brother wished he had waited and gotten that instead. So one day when I was at a cookout playing hooky from work, the one shred of champagne taste that I had kicked in and I decided to get a pair

After that, I got a pair of minutes, but they were too girly and didn't look like the online picture, so I gave those to my sister and then got a pair of leather Mars, since they were so odd. That lead to a pair of 24k X-Metal XX's, and a Time Bomb. Then on and on and on. Once the site took off, it was all over. I think I had a dozen or so when that happened.

elbow

Limited Edition

Things that made me happy today.

Limited Edition

Limited Edition

Limited Edition

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Video game fans

Eyewear
416

Watches
9

Footwear
19

Apparel
129

Accessories
212

Collection
787
3h
Today 4:09 PM
We have at times, but every server change seems to lose that content. I can e-mail you some stuff if you want to message me your address.
6h
Today 12:56 PM
Sick lenses
7h
Today 12:16 PM
I was thinking along the lines of this:


1D
Jun 3, 2020 6:56 PM
Good call. I've never used anything but the main time dial on mine, so simplicity is good.

Maybe the Grip treads or something like that.
1D
Jun 3, 2020 2:39 PM
An underappreciated pair
1D
Jun 3, 2020 1:34 PM
I might have these saved. This was back far enough, but it might be right after we switched servers
1D
Jun 3, 2020 12:56 PM
I would have expected these to be Frogskins LX
1D
Jun 3, 2020 9:51 AM
Welcome. I really look forward to seeing what you can customize.
1D
Jun 3, 2020 9:50 AM
Okay, that's pretty cool. Didn't the Sideways have a few inner designs like that.
3D
Jun 1, 2020 3:51 PM
I thought it was already pretty hard when you were collecting last time. But I suppose it's just a linear progression of continually getting more difficult. It's never really a good time to source out older things.
3D
Jun 1, 2020 2:59 PM
A decent start, for sure
4D
May 31, 2020 4:18 PM

Mine showed up in the normal sized container
4D
May 31, 2020 2:40 PM
I did. Just take it slow. Easy to go off course and end up on the surface layer
4D
May 31, 2020 2:31 AM
My Carbon Primes were like that. I was torn, but I eventually cut the sides so I could tape it up later, keeping the sticker.
5D
May 30, 2020 12:41 PM
Looks sort of Matrix-y
5D
May 30, 2020 12:41 PM
I only remember the Four coming in the goldenrod box.
6D
May 29, 2020 1:23 PM
They look nice. How do they fit.
1W
May 28, 2020 2:50 AM
Me too!
1W
May 27, 2020 9:03 PM
Love that Jade
1W
May 27, 2020 7:35 PM
Nice. I saw that they had just gone out of stock, but I may have to get it when it returns. I have so much of this, but need a proper place to set it up.
1W
May 27, 2020 7:33 PM
View this post on Instagram

$3 at the vault. Why not #Oakley #oreview #homebunker

A post shared by Dann Thombs (@oakleyreview) on



View this post on Instagram

Dear Oakley: please do this again. #Oakley #oreview

A post shared by Dann Thombs (@oakleyreview) on

1W
May 27, 2020 7:28 PM
Did the Sub Zero's have the black boxes (I assume you mean the B&W photo wrap on black). There's the Water Jacket and OTT which had the full color stickers, but still in the same era. Also the Leather Wrap/Suede Straight Jackets had their own image. The FMJ Moon had a semi-reflective label.
1W
May 26, 2020 8:22 PM
We would normally expect them a few weeks after the wholesaler websites upload the images, but with covid. Who knows.
1W
May 25, 2020 2:18 AM
Because all Oakleys are polarized, and scratch resistant, and have a lifetime warranty.
1W
May 24, 2020 2:39 PM
Nice, I had to store mine away. The plastic was turning amber :(
View All 18909 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.