MicahS: Micah Stroh
Wisconsin
Joined
November 4th, 2012 - 9 years ago (3,223 logins)Last Login46 seconds ago

new releases

Your latest purchase

Noob thread

2022 MVP Flak 2.0 XL

Oakley.com Update

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Coming Soon...

Eyewear
1037

Watches
7

Footwear
5

Apparel
22

Accessories
186

Collection
1345
3D
Jun 24, 2022 1:08 PM
MVP Sutro Lite Sweep
https://www.oakley.com/en-us/product/888392592729?cid=PM-ACJ_190701-2470763_Sovrn+Commerce+%28formerly+Viglink+Inc.%29_13127698&h5e=6dd4ca3856d89573f39fedee8a8837c0&cjevent=50ece7b0f3b611ec82dd01360a82b82a&cjdata=MXxOfDB8WXww


1W
Jun 18, 2022 12:15 PM
Has anyone's staple order shipped from NTWRK yet?
1W
Jun 15, 2022 11:04 PM
Did anyone else catch the interview Jeff Staple had With Brian Takumi at Staple Day 2022? I was wondering if there was video of it somewhere, it kept lagging out on me.

I was trying to listen to how the name frogskins came to be and how they named the fives, tens and twenties but I only caught half of it. - MicahS

I missed the interview completely, anything interesting? If you find a video, let me know! - DBNInc


A lot of it was just talking about the new colorways and showing them off. They answered one or two questions from the people watching, then moved on. Id say it was 10-15 minutes tops.

Id never heard that story on how the frogs, 5's 10's and 20's were named so that was interesting.
1W
Jun 14, 2022 7:49 PM
Did anyone else catch the interview Jeff Staple had With Brian Takumi at Staple Day 2022? I was wondering if there was video of it somewhere, it kept lagging out on me.

I was trying to listen to how the name frogskins came to be and how they named the fives, tens and twenties but I only caught half of it.
2W
Jun 13, 2022 7:15 PM
I like the cartoon pigeon and frog. Should make shirts out of that:) - JP

We'll they made the T-shirts....and they were $50 so I passed...lol
2W
Jun 11, 2022 2:04 AM

31/300
2W
Jun 7, 2022 9:47 PM
I hope whoever ordered these get them in better condition than mine. They essentially shipped it in a plastic shipping bag and it came flat as a pancake...lol
3W
Jun 6, 2022 1:28 PM





- O_taj1242


That Persimmon zero....
3W
Jun 4, 2022 4:29 PM
Boy if that isn't licensed I would think there would be some legal action going on....lol
4W
May 28, 2022 3:52 PM
I tried it again:
1. Put the picture in my gallery with this description: Leffingwell_ChrystalBlack_DeepWaterPolarized.Jpg
2. Then go to the glasses colourway, edit and put that description in the Image field.

Then no error but this:
http://www.o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=12619&table_name=glasses

What did I do wrong. I'll try to set up a noob thread with questions like this after I figured it all out. I feel like such a fool.
- mensma


I made this video a little while ago but never managed to upload it. Its currently unlisted. Let me know if it helps.

https://youtu.be/zb2nU7QvwjE
4W
May 28, 2022 3:16 PM
I tried it again:
1. Put the picture in my gallery with this description: Leffingwell_ChrystalBlack_DeepWaterPolarized.Jpg
2. Then go to the glasses colourway, edit and put that description in the Image field.

Then no error but this:
http://www.o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=12619&table_name=glasses

What did I do wrong. I'll try to set up a noob thread with questions like this after I figured it all out. I feel like such a fool.
- mensma

Leave a copy on your desktop and drag and drop it into the box on the edit page. Or click on that box and navigate to it like your opening a file and it will upload it
1M
May 27, 2022 9:00 PM
They have to be of the right file format .Jpg and named correctly.

When naming the image use this naming convention

Example:

Sutro_MatteBlack_PrizmRuby

Do not leave spaces, use underscores where spaces would be. If you go to the edit screen of an existing sku that has a picture, that box will have the file name of the image used so you can see how it was named

Here's an example


1M
May 20, 2022 1:30 PM

https://www.oakley.com/en-us/product/888392592750?cid=PM-ACJ_190701-2470763_Sovrn+Commerce+%28formerly+Viglink+Inc.%29_13127698&h5e=6dd4ca3856d89573f39fedee8a8837c0&cjevent=94bc84bad83811ec81d801f30a82b836&cjdata=MXxOfDB8WXww
1M
May 17, 2022 1:18 PM
Mine came with a small pin head sized dot in the middle of the right side of the lens and a huge fingerprint and eyebrow grease… they guy that packed them up definitely wore them and then half-ass packaged them. As usual, 0 quality control. Just happy I received them? Hope yours were handled better - fivesguy


My guess is that it was a customer return. I've been told directly that they do little more than a casual inspection at most on returns before the go back into circulation.
- MicahS

Yep, that's why they became reavailable on the web site several days ago. Would be interesting to hear others experience. - mjt42


We'll mine showed up yesterday. No damage of any kind. I kinda checked over the box ahead of time to see if I could tell if it had been opened and didnt see anything. Hopefully everyone else who picked them up when they showed up the second time gets as lucky
1M
May 14, 2022 5:00 PM
Mine came with a small pin head sized dot in the middle of the right side of the lens and a huge fingerprint and eyebrow grease… they guy that packed them up definitely wore them and then half-ass packaged them. As usual, 0 quality control. Just happy I received them? Hope yours were handled better - fivesguy


My guess is that it was a customer return. I've been told directly that they do little more than a casual inspection at most on returns before the go back into circulation.
- MicahS

Yep, that's why they became reavailable on the web site several days ago. Would be interesting to hear others experience. - mjt42


I'll post when I find out. I have a sapphire pair showing up Monday
1M
May 14, 2022 2:53 PM
Mine came with a small pin head sized dot in the middle of the right side of the lens and a huge fingerprint and eyebrow grease… they guy that packed them up definitely wore them and then half-ass packaged them. As usual, 0 quality control. Just happy I received them? Hope yours were handled better - fivesguy


My guess is that it was a customer return. I've been told directly that they do little more than a casual inspection at most on returns before the go back into circulation.
1M
May 12, 2022 6:34 PM
Freestyle Swirl Radar EV on Custom as well


1M
May 8, 2022 12:05 AM
Had to do a little rearranging to fit the new sub zeros on the shelf


1M
May 7, 2022 2:46 PM
It's because they aren't truly frosted like the older models, they are machined. They just ran a tool across the surface diagonally to create the look.
1M
May 3, 2022 8:51 PM
We'll at least this puts a cap on the rumor these were exclusive to certain regions...
1M
May 1, 2022 4:52 PM
Where did you hear that? My dude at hq said it was a mistake - OakleyGarth

I heard the same thing
1M
Apr 29, 2022 4:40 PM
At least the marketing material for these seems on point. The video and such is very reminiscent of their stuff from the 90's
2M
Apr 18, 2022 1:17 PM
There are actually quite a few that do not have spring hinges. Its really going to depend on what style of frame your looking for. The Carbon Plate and Tin Cup you mentioned above are more everyday wear type of frames.

If your looking for something that is designed to stay on your face while active I'd look at the Crosslink lineup. They are designed with longer, tighter temples that grip your head.
2M
Apr 14, 2022 12:47 AM
By the way the original image looks I would have thought the outer edges would have been frosted.

Either way I'll be picking up a few of them for sure
2M
Apr 9, 2022 7:30 PM
Thanks guys. To be honest, I dont know how I even got to this point...lol.

The picture below was from 9 years ago which was my entire collection at the time...(sorry for the poor picture)


View All 404 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2022 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2022 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2022 by their owners...or Rick.