noiwontsmile:
Joined
August 12th, 2008 - 11 years ago (755 logins)Last Login9 months ago

The Boys

Legit?

When in Rome

Post bike wreck where my WireTaps were destroyed

Startin Early

XS Fives Black

Cabinet1

3rd Shelf

Eyewear
23

Watches
3

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
51
6Y
Sep 19, 2013 5:25 AM
White camo
6Y
Sep 12, 2013 4:40 AM
Cobalt
6Y
Dec 23, 2012 8:21 AM
My wife and I met an OReview member at the O store at Colorado Mills Saturday night. I meant to exchange contact details but failed to do so. Please PM me if it's you.

Thanks,

Matthew
7Y
Mar 25, 2012 6:25 PM
My boys enjoying the awesome weather

8Y
Nov 18, 2011 8:02 AM
PM sent.
8Y
May 8, 2011 9:22 AM
Fast Five was good this evening. Thought it tied all of the other ones together well.
8Y
May 5, 2011 5:33 AM
How about these? I've been trying to determine if they are legit or not....

http://o-review.com/gallery_view.asp?ID=9091
8Y
Apr 13, 2011 7:19 AM
Have two pair of the XS Fives for my two year old, one pair for each car. Got one direct from Oakley and another on a deal site my wife found, the later was a MPH pair with grey lenses.
8Y
Dec 14, 2010 6:14 AM
Great deal on the Cube Holeshot...
8Y
Dec 11, 2010 11:23 PM
Picked this up last night... Early Christmas. Funny thing was I planned on going out to pick up a new pair of glasses this weekend - $20 to $50 off at The Hut and O Friends & Family savings. I'd happily forgo another pair for this. I believe it was a good deal - 1/5 of the cost of the last one that went on ebay.

My other half even likes it more then she thought she would - already said that we have enough stuff not in this one to start a second cabinet. Awesome.



8Y
Dec 11, 2010 10:26 PM
Harry, you win.
8Y
Dec 11, 2010 5:50 AM
Kinect Hand Detection

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlLschoMhuE
8Y
Dec 10, 2010 8:17 AM
Not sure how many have an account to the Standard Issue site but I just tried to renew mine - tried being the keyword. My account expired so I thought no big deal send in the same ID as last time and should be back in business within a day. Well sometime in the last year their policy changed where now they have limited the program to the front line/ pointy end of the spear, those were the reps words. (I guess the program used to be open to anyone in the govt, seemed odd but I wasn't going to question their openness.)

The reps statement was also is in line with the second line in the Denial email:

- Does not qualify as Ballistic or Tactical use.

The rep asked a few verification questions (what do you do, etc..) and went on to explain that things got more strict when Oakley proper bought them recently, so they were no longer a standalone business. Don't know much about that but the rest makes sense to me, in my opinion, they have limited the program to serve the group it was always intended to help. No problem here with that move.

As a caveat, it did sound like if you are govt and became forward deployed for periods of time then you would still be eligible.


9Y
Nov 10, 2010 11:39 PM
That sucks Harry. One of my brothers did the whole pre-order and pre-pay for the prestige edition and got it pretty quick that night. Other brother dropped by a Wal-Mart in the stix and walked in and and bought it off the shelf. No line.

Crazy how it varies from store to store and city to city. Hopefully you'll get a copy soon, I've only heard great things.
9Y
Nov 9, 2010 7:19 AM
Harry, Marcel,

It would be great if your shops have drumsticks that have the city name on them. I'll happily cover the shipping and exchange rate/ fees if you're good with paypal.

Thanks.
9Y
Nov 9, 2010 5:37 AM
crmnjst,

New York would be cool. Same as with the other guys, I'll happily cover shipping and the cost of the sticks via paypal. Just let me know if you get some and I'll pm you the address.

Thanks.
9Y
Nov 7, 2010 2:05 AM
I'm looking for a little help in getting a Christmas gift sorted out for my brother. He is a collector of drumsticks from Hard Rock Cafe. If anyone has one local and is willing to pickup a pair I'd be greatly appreciative, looking for three pairs. Fell free to PM me and we can sort out the details.

Thanks
9Y
Sep 19, 2010 6:21 AM
Like the umbrella - a lot. Was going to get one while in the Uk but moved and no longer need one, still want one though.
9Y
Aug 6, 2010 1:16 AM
I'm confused... do you want to know about all files that are downloaded or just programs (.exe)?

Which version of IE?

I'm guessing there is no Download History in IE? Or if there is it's been cleared? Sorry, I don't use IE...


Here is something, maybe...
http://www.wikihow.com/Recover-Deleted-History-in-Windows)
9Y
Jul 11, 2010 10:48 PM
Anyone have a problem with this umbrella not having exhaust vents (don't know what the proper name is)? I'm just a little worried with how large it is that a good gust of wind and poof it's inverted and I'm pissed.
9Y
Jun 28, 2010 11:26 PM
edit... I thought o.com but now I'm no longer sure. I ordered them so long ago and then they had to make it from the US to the UK that I've forgotten. Will look into it.
9Y
Jun 28, 2010 6:56 PM
Interesting that I order one thing and get another...
9Y
Jun 28, 2010 6:46 PM
Yep, just saw that too. Looks like I'll be searching else where.

They only have Jury and Judges. I'm disappointed in their preview.
9Y
Jun 27, 2010 6:10 PM
My wife told me about an Oakley Watch sale that starts tomorrow on modnique.com. The preview showed a TimeTank and a Judge but there will be others as well. All items are 75% off. They have worldwide shipping too. My brothers will be getting TimeTanks for Christmas... no I don't need anymore brothers.

Here is an invitation link which will give credit to my wife:
http://www.modnique.com/invite/j.rowe@mac.com

9Y
Jun 27, 2010 5:58 PM
Just received our second pair of XS Fives. First set is locked in storage back in VA.

Anyway, I ordered the Black/ Blue Iridium set but received whats called "D2 - MPH XS Fives Black w/ Grey". Needless to say not what I ordered but they work for what we needed.

I haven't called the O yet but was wondering if anyone knew what this meant.

Also received the Stealth Black w/ Yellow Holeshot for fathers day and at the same time my wife ordered herself the Cube Holeshot. Very happy with all the purchases.
View All 99 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.