Defenderoftheo: Defender
Delta Base
Joined
July 30th, 2005 - 13 years ago (6,695 logins)Last Login13 hours ago
Found by
a wise bearded man

new releases

new releases

Coming Soon...

RED THREAD

RED THREAD

Surf Tool

bookofeli

term

Eyewear
36

Watches
3

Footwear
5

Apparel
5

Accessories
10

Collection
59
1W
Jan 12, 2019 10:19 PM
Has anyone seen Venom yet? Just wanted to ask if it is as bad as a lot are saying it is. - Batman1939


I finally watched the movie. I had wanted to see it in the theatre but never got around to it. I liked it. I don’t understand the negative reviews. It has some weak points on the plot and script, but overall it was a fine movie, not as horrible as some say. 7/10 for me. - Oak


Agreed I finally watched it as well and thought it was a good fun Superhero flic. Good enough that I would be in for a sequel.
3W
Dec 24, 2018 8:51 PM

https://www.luisaviaroma.com/en-kw/p/vetements/men/sunglasses/69I-LEZ003?AID=10617612&PID=8345754&SID=&utm_source=CommissionJunction&utm_medium=affiliation&utm_content=8345754&CJEVENT=dfee270007bc11e982b701140a1c0e11
4W
Dec 21, 2018 8:15 PM
https://kith.com/blogs/news/kith-aspen-2018-campaign?utm_campaign=later-linkinbio-kith&utm_content=later-1488414&utm_medium=social&utm_source=instagram
1M
Dec 21, 2018 1:08 AM
I didn't even catch they weren't Ray Ban. Maybe only the American MIB wear Ray Ban.
2M
Nov 19, 2018 4:13 AM
The Mailer was US only.
2M
Nov 16, 2018 4:19 PM
No special items other then a retro inspired Factory Pilot/Moto Apparel line in both O-Stores and Vaults. It should be out already.

Black Friday sales still haven't been finalized.
2M
Nov 6, 2018 4:39 AM
That might be the coolest thing I have seen in quite some time.
2M
Oct 31, 2018 7:22 PM
I been following the reviews and the Hydrogen hasn’t been scoring well with people that haven’t already been fully invested since it was announced or diehard fans of the brand:

https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-46021901

One of the commenters on the article said it best: It’s a phone made for a niche crowd that wasn’t gonna review well for the masses anyway. Still, I’m sure perceptions will change once the modules and cinema mod are released that will capture the device’s full potential. JJ does good work, so I’m sure this is just the first mile in a long journey. - Oak


Most of the reviewers I trust say it's a good device that's over priced. That it's the modules that will make or break it and that not having at least one module ready at launch is hurting the over all view of the phone. Waiting on one of my favorites ,MKBHD, to post his review. I'll definitely head to a store to play with it next week.
2M
Oct 24, 2018 4:03 PM
Cant wait to see some of the photos you take with it Dann!
3M
Oct 12, 2018 5:03 PM
They are available at sgh - The Game


Odd, they were supposed to be a Oakley Store Exclusive until 2019.
3M
Oct 9, 2018 9:57 PM
That’s a good looking Deadshot. Hard character to translate to the screen. - Defenderoftheo

Deadshot? Looked like Bullseye to me. - The Game


Lol yes it’s bullseye. Got my baddies mixed up!
3M
Oct 7, 2018 7:56 PM
That’s a good looking Deadshot. Hard character to translate to the screen.
3M
Oct 5, 2018 10:53 PM
LC 2 and IF 2 are much better than their respective S1. IF S2 is worth the watch, best part of LC S2 is the Female Police officers story line and the guy that plays Shades.
3M
Sep 29, 2018 12:37 AM
Legendary Jim service levels right there. Now I’m really kicking myself for not just putting one on a CC at preorder.
4M
Sep 14, 2018 10:55 PM
Probably not. I’m willing to bet that somewhere on the site TOS there is a line about being able to cancel orders at their discretion. The time and money needed to fight the army of LUX lawyers over that would probably bankrupt the average person.
4M
Sep 14, 2018 5:46 AM
Interesting
4M
Sep 4, 2018 4:29 PM
The Splater collection is up as well.

https://www.oakley.com/en/search?text=splatter
4M
Sep 4, 2018 4:22 PM
Split Shot

https://youtu.be/Z5e6hhr_xzA
4M
Aug 30, 2018 4:49 AM
Here’s an interesting one. Flight Jacket with a Zero/Sub Zero-like boarder on the lens:




Perhaps this will be the standard release Black Iridium lens that will eventually come out. - Oak


Maybe RX?
4M
Aug 25, 2018 10:10 PM
Looks like something the Discommon guys would do
5M
Aug 11, 2018 2:58 AM
Not that I’m aware of. I know both men’s and women’s training is on the way out after this year.
5M
Jul 31, 2018 8:04 PM
Doesn't appear much different in function than anything in the Angling Collection. - Dann


It’s meant to go after the Costa crowd.
5M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Seems like a Moon to the Mars, or a Triggerman to the Badman. - Dann

Exactly!
5M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Think metal latch (like metal Holbrook)
5M
Jul 31, 2018 5:04 PM
RX Frame turned Sunglass. In the RX version I think the temple is carbon fiber.
View All 1926 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.