Defenderoftheo: Defender
Delta Base
Joined
July 30th, 2005 - 13 years ago (6,635 logins)Last Login1 hours ago
Found by
a wise bearded man

Coming Soon...

RED THREAD

RED THREAD

Surf Tool

bookofeli

term

Trophy

O Rokr Pro White w/red

Eyewear
36

Watches
3

Footwear
5

Apparel
5

Accessories
10

Collection
59
1W
Nov 6, 2018 4:39 AM
That might be the coolest thing I have seen in quite some time.
2W
Oct 31, 2018 7:22 PM
I been following the reviews and the Hydrogen hasn’t been scoring well with people that haven’t already been fully invested since it was announced or diehard fans of the brand:

https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-46021901

One of the commenters on the article said it best: It’s a phone made for a niche crowd that wasn’t gonna review well for the masses anyway. Still, I’m sure perceptions will change once the modules and cinema mod are released that will capture the device’s full potential. JJ does good work, so I’m sure this is just the first mile in a long journey. - Oak


Most of the reviewers I trust say it's a good device that's over priced. That it's the modules that will make or break it and that not having at least one module ready at launch is hurting the over all view of the phone. Waiting on one of my favorites ,MKBHD, to post his review. I'll definitely head to a store to play with it next week.
3W
Oct 24, 2018 4:03 PM
Cant wait to see some of the photos you take with it Dann!
1M
Oct 12, 2018 5:03 PM
They are available at sgh - The Game


Odd, they were supposed to be a Oakley Store Exclusive until 2019.
1M
Oct 9, 2018 9:57 PM
That’s a good looking Deadshot. Hard character to translate to the screen. - Defenderoftheo

Deadshot? Looked like Bullseye to me. - The Game


Lol yes it’s bullseye. Got my baddies mixed up!
1M
Oct 7, 2018 7:56 PM
That’s a good looking Deadshot. Hard character to translate to the screen.
1M
Oct 5, 2018 10:53 PM
LC 2 and IF 2 are much better than their respective S1. IF S2 is worth the watch, best part of LC S2 is the Female Police officers story line and the guy that plays Shades.
1M
Sep 29, 2018 12:37 AM
Legendary Jim service levels right there. Now I’m really kicking myself for not just putting one on a CC at preorder.
1M
Sep 14, 2018 10:55 PM
Probably not. I’m willing to bet that somewhere on the site TOS there is a line about being able to cancel orders at their discretion. The time and money needed to fight the army of LUX lawyers over that would probably bankrupt the average person.
2M
Sep 14, 2018 5:46 AM
Interesting
2M
Sep 4, 2018 4:29 PM
The Splater collection is up as well.

https://www.oakley.com/en/search?text=splatter
2M
Sep 4, 2018 4:22 PM
Split Shot

https://youtu.be/Z5e6hhr_xzA
2M
Aug 30, 2018 4:49 AM
Here’s an interesting one. Flight Jacket with a Zero/Sub Zero-like boarder on the lens:




Perhaps this will be the standard release Black Iridium lens that will eventually come out. - Oak


Maybe RX?
2M
Aug 25, 2018 10:10 PM
Looks like something the Discommon guys would do
3M
Aug 11, 2018 2:58 AM
Not that I’m aware of. I know both men’s and women’s training is on the way out after this year.
3M
Jul 31, 2018 8:04 PM
Doesn't appear much different in function than anything in the Angling Collection. - Dann


It’s meant to go after the Costa crowd.
3M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Seems like a Moon to the Mars, or a Triggerman to the Badman. - Dann

Exactly!
3M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Think metal latch (like metal Holbrook)
3M
Jul 31, 2018 5:04 PM
RX Frame turned Sunglass. In the RX version I think the temple is carbon fiber.
3M
Jul 25, 2018 4:34 AM
Guys - any info on Red iridium ?

Thanks for any replies :) - Wavecloud


Replaced by Prizm Field and Prizm Road.
3M
Jul 18, 2018 9:30 PM
There isn’t enough space on here for me to get into the whole Oakley clothing sizes thing:D I’ve been pissed about that for quite awhile now and every time I go to my Bunker I give an earfull to my buddy/manager there... frustrating is putting it nicely:( - JP


Giving an earful to store employees isn’t going to do any good. Believe me when I say they all get it, and there is nothing they can do about it. The sizeing decisions are being made by the product teams in Milan Italy.
4M
Jul 3, 2018 2:47 PM
They went up around 2PM yesterday. Guessing there were more than we thought since they haven't sold out immediately. The Monthly MotoGP edition didn't even last the day. - Dann

I think it’s because a lot of people don’t realize they are there. They just think it’s more clothing. They kind of just snuck the Mumbos into the collection where the MOTOGP the Sunglass is the only thing.
4M
Jul 3, 2018 2:43 PM
I think it’s European sizing. Like most of the special collection clothing.
5M
Jun 8, 2018 4:03 PM
The Transformers spinoff, BumbleBee, looks good. I don’t expect much of it, but the teaser looks cool:

- Oak


I’m hopeful it performs better than the last two and they realize what people really wanted was to see the classic transformers (bumblebee as a bug, starscream is a fighter jet!) so they try another prequel where Prime is his classic red simitruck vs megatron (of course in the current political climate we won’t get megatron the hand gun. It I’ll take the tank version). Then I want that to do well enough that instead of prequels they end up starting a reboot. Classic version of the transformers looking for energon cubes just like the cartoons.
5M
Jun 7, 2018 2:24 AM
Gene Simmons has been a longtime friend and fan of Oakley and usually wore the stuff, but most often time he left them on a plane or tour bus or venue..... he went through quite a few pair. Here is is backstage one night wearing a DEVIATION hanging with Dave Grohl.



- Champ Kind


Yep he has been spotted in Oakley Stores many a time buying a replacement pair for one he left laying around some where. Super nice guy. Same story with Alice Cooper.
View All 1920 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.